International recording artist Kabaka Pyrmaid has revealed the artwork for his debut titled KONTRABAND. Designed by Qadir Maharaj the artwork definitely defines the enlightening messages Kabaka looks to send throughout the album.

“In this day and age, music that question society and questions the system, is considered Kontraband in my eyes. Its being blocked out, its being prevented and is dat we a push pon di people – it we a give the people KONTRABAND” says Kabaka Pyramid.

The album is set to release May 25th 2018 as a joint release with Ghetto Youths International and Bebble Rock Records.

Kabaka Pyramid Has The Ladies ‘Kaught Up’ With Third Album Single

Kabaka also announced his KONTRABAND spring tour. “Heading to the West Coast US the day after my Earthstrong and finishing off in Negril!
Where will I see you??? Album announcements are coming reeeeeaaaaaal soon! Believe me,” he wrote on Instagram.
20 April @ Austin, TX – @austinreggaefestival
21 April @ Austin, TX – Flamingo Cantina
26 April @ Phonenix, AZ – Club Red
27 April @ Los Angeles, CA – The Sol Venue
28 April @ Yuma, AZ – Ricky’s Other Place
29 April @ San Bernadino, CA – @thekayafest
1 May @ Arcata, CA – Humbrews
2 May @ Santa Cruz, CA – Moe’s Alley
3 May @ Santa Rosa, CA – Annie O’s
4 May @ Oakland, CA – Level 13
5 May @ Negril, JA – @tmrw.tday .